Digicode IT

Chitra Express Train Schedule, Ticket price, Code, Route and Stoppage

Train schedule and ticket price of Chitra express

Chitra express is an intercity train of Bangladesh Railway, which runs on Dhaka – Khulna route. In this post, we will share Chitra express train schedule, ticket price, code and stoppage with you.

Khulna has the railway communication with capital Dhaka beside road and river. Two intercity trains of Bangladesh Railway are in this route. One of which is Chitra Express, the other is the Sunderbans Express. According to the Bangladesh Railway Schedule, these two trains are running on regular Dhaka-Khulna route from Kamalapur Railway Station.

Chitra express train schedule

The train is a popular and comfortable train that route. Without Monday, Chitra express travels for the remaining six days. The train leaves at 7 pm from Kamalapur railway station according to Dhaka to Khulna train schedule and it takes about 10 hours to reach. Again, it leaves at 8:40 am in the morning for Khulna Railway Station for Dhaka. Chitra express train schedule is given here with train code.

Destination Train No Train Code Off day Departure Arrival
Dhaka to Khulna 726 Chitra Monday 19:00 03:50
Khulna to Dhaka 725 Chitra Monday 08:40 18:40

Train ticket price of Chitra Express

There are three types of seat class seats in the train. If you want to travel by this train, you have to purchase tickets from the scheduled counter. Like other trains, you can also be purchased the tickets through the online or mobile phone. Ticket sales started from 10 days before the date of the journey. Chitra Express train ticket prices are-

  • Shovon Chair (Non-air-conditioned) – BDT. 505.00
  • Snigdha (Air-conditioned) – BDT. 966.00
  • AC Seat (Cabin) – BDT 1156.00 (Day)
  • AC Berth (Cabin) – BDT. 1781.00 (Night)

Chitra express train route or stoppage

Chitra Express train breaks on important routes during the journey to Dhaka-Khulna route. Due to the Padma river bridge, there are trains on this route going through the Jamuna Bridge. As a result, it takes a lot of time to travel. On the other hand, it takes 5/6 hours to travel by bus on the highway.  The train route-

Dhaka – Gazipur – Trangail – Sirajganj – Ishurdi – Kushtia – Chuadanga – Jessore – Khulna

Here, we have also mention that train stoppages with possible departure time.

No. Stoppage Station Time
1 Biman Bandar 19:30
2 Joydebpur 20:01
3 Mirzapur 20:43
4 Tangail 21:10
5 BB Setu (East) 21:30
6 SM Monsur Ali 22:10
7 Ullapara 22:31
8 Boral bridge 22:53
9 Chatmohar 23:05
10 Ishurdi 23:40
11 Bheramara 00:04
12 Poradaha 00:57
13 Alamdanga 01:17
14 Chuadanga 01:37
15 Court Chandpur 02:35
16 Jessore 03:40
17 Noapara 04:13

Note: However, the train departure and arrival time are collected from Bangladesh Railway and Bangladesh Railway E-ticket Service Websites. Sometimes, those departure and arrival time may have to be changed by the Bangladesh Railway for various reasons. In this case, a passenger will know the current location of a train by using BD train tracker. Be happy your journey.

You May Also Like

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *