Drutojan express Train schedule, Ticket price and Code 2019

Drutojan Express

Drutojan express is an intercity train of Bangladesh railway which runs from Dhaka to Dinajpur northern region of the country. In this post, we will share with you Drutojan express train schedule, ticket price, train code, route and others.

Two trains run daily from the capital Dhaka to Dinajpur, one of them is Drutojan Express, another Ekota Express. Drutojan Express is a popular train for people in the northern region. Many people travel through this train to go from Dhaka to Dinajpur. The train travelled for six days a week, the train off-day on Wednesday. If you need to travel to Dhaka-Dinajpur on Wednesday, then you can travel to Ekota Express.

Drutojan express Train Schedule

The train left Dhaka at 9:00 am from the Kamalapur railway station regularly for the remaining six days of the week except for Wednesday and reached Dinajpur railway station at 4:00 pm. Again, left at 10:00 pm from Dinajpur Railway Station for Dhaka am reached Kalamapur railway station at 10 am. The train provides short-term breaks for different important stations during the movement of Dhaka-Dinajpur route according to the Drutojan express train schedule.

Destination Train Code Departure Arrival
From Dhaka to Rangpur 771 09:00 16:00
From Rangpur to Dhaka 772 20:00 6:05

Drutojan express train ticket price

Many people want to know Drutojan express train ticket price. Ticket must be purchased from the scheduled counter to travel on this train. You can buy a train ticket through the online or Mobile phone. The train ticket price is mentioned below from Dhaka to Dinajpur-

  • Shovon Chair- BDT. 465.00
  • Snigdha- BDT. 892.00
  • AC berth- BDT. 1599.00

Train Route and Stoppage stations of Drutojan express

Drutojan express runs according to the following routes and left the stoppage stations at the Departure time.

From Dhaka to Dinajpur Departure From Dinajpur to Dhaka Departure
Biman Bandar Station 20:12 Cirir Bandar 9:36
Joydebpur 20:45 Parbatipur 10:15
Tangail 21:47 Phulbari 10:44
BB Setu (East) 22:34 Birampur 10:58
Chatmohar 23:40 Panchbibi 11:21
Natore 0:53 Joypurhat 11:34
Santahar 1:55 Accalpur 11:51
Accalpur 2:20 Santahar 12:15
Joypurhat 2:40 Natore 13:08
Birampur 3:12 Ishurdi Bypass 13:38
Phulbari 3:27 Chatmohar 14:02
Parbatipur 4:20 Jamtoil 14:47
BB Setu (East) 15:46
Tangail 16:08
Joydebpur 17:10
Biman Bandar Station 17:37

Note: The Stoppage stations and Departure time taken from Bangladesh Railway E-ticket service website.

Facilities of Drutojan express train:

  • Air-condition and Non air-condition seats
  • Food compartment
  • Public Toilet
  • Prayer Room
  • Train Guide and security etc.

You May Also Like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *